Frustrated???

I love how God used a childrens song to open my eyes how easily we all can get frustrated at the littlest thing. Some of you may have heard of this song called the Duck Song and if you have not I encourage you to look it up on You Tube after reading this blog.

Now in this song the Duck walks up to this lemonade stand and asks the owner of the stand and ask him if he had any grapes and the owner said no lemonade is all I ever sold and offered the duck a glass and he refused it and walks away. The duck keeps coming back day after day asking the owner of the stand for grapes and by the third day the owner is really frustrated with this duck who keeps asking for grapes and he told the duck he was going to glue him to a tree if he kept asking for grapes. So the next day the duck comes back and the owner is furious and the duck asked if he had any glue and the owner said why would I would have glue and then the duck asked for grapes. The owner took the duck to the store and bought him some grapes and the duck ate a grape and then says nah and you know what would make my day would be a glass of lemonade.

My question is to you is how frustrated do we get like the owner of the lemonade stand and at the same time refuse God’s help? All because we are to stubborn and want to do it ourselves (the hard way) instead of trusting and accepting the help from our Loving Heavenly Father who is always eager to help us.

In Isaiah 41:10 God tells us to Fear not, for I am with you;be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Even in the midst of our frustration God is right there to help us along the way.

My challenge for you and I sre we going to choose to stay frustrated like the owner of the lemonade stand or are we going to accept help from our Heavenly Father.

Lets Pray: Dear Heavenly Father,

I lift up all our frustrations to you. Right now we are willing to let go of what is frustrating us and we graciously accept your help. We are so thankful that you are right there beside us even when we are too stubborn to realize it. We thank you that you love us inspite of our frustrations.

In Your Name,

Amen

2 thoughts on “Frustrated???

Leave a comment